Home

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 SMPCS

Home TPM for OS X TPM for Windows Downloads Support

TPM for Windows

Introduction
Features
Screen images
FAQ
Download Trial
Purchase TPM

Why do I get a "No more users allowed." message when starting TPM?

The standard version of Teacher's Personal Markbook is licensed for use by a single user. To ensure the licence is not exceeded a file named LICENCE.NAF is created in the Windows Application Data folder for TPM. This file keeps a count of the number of copies of the program running simultaneously.

If the TPM program ends in an unexpected way, for example after an error, the LICENCE.NAF file can lose track of the number of copies of the program running. This may result in the problem message.

The location of the LICENCE.NAF varies depending on your system, but the message box lists the complete path so you can delete it. If your copy of TPM does not show this path, updating to the latest version will add this extra information to the error message.